Sri Akal Takht Sahib summons 44 leaders who sought Sirsewala support in elections

By 4th April 2017 0 Comments

The Akal Takht on Tuesday summoned 44 politicians who sought Dera Sirsa support in the recently held Punjab assembly elections. They have been asked to appear before the supreme temporal seat of the Sikhs on April 17.
Of the 44 politicians, 29 visited the Sirsa dera, while 15 participated at meetings outside the dera.
On the basis of a report submitted by the Shiromani Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee (SGPC) panel, 29 politicians from the Akali Dal, 14 from the Congress and one Aam Aadmi Party leader violated the Akal Takht’s 2007 “hukumnama” (edict) which had excommunicated dera head Gurmeet Ram Rahim.
The decision was announced by Gaini Gurbachan Singh after a four-hour meeting of 5 Jathedars . “They will face action as prescribed in the Sikh maryada,” said the jathedar.

Akali Dal: Sikander Singh Maluka, Janmeja Singh Sekhon, Jeet Mohinder Sidhu, Parminder Singh Dhindsa, Surjit Rakhra
Congress: Rajinder Kaur Bhattal, Amrinder Singh Raja Warring, Sadhu Singh Dharamsot, Karan Kaur Brar, Ajit Inder Singh Mofar
Aam Aadmi Party: Narinder Singh Sandha
Video ABP Sanjha

Posted in: Punjab